life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Holiday Hangover 1 January 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 8:10 am
Tags: ,

One week away it feels like the world should’ve changed
But I’m home now
And things still look the same
I think I’ll leave it to tomorrow till unpack
Try to forget for one more night
That I’m back in my house on the road
Where the cars never stop going through the night
To real life where I can’t watch the sunset
I don’t have time
I don’t have time

Now its back to work and down to sanity.
But….

I’ve still got sand in my shoes
And I can’t shake the thought of Goa…..

Source : Dido.

 

Leave a Reply

