life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Rambling on……. January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 9:54 am
Tags:
Lots of thoughts. Lots of ideas. Just cant seem to find the words.
Thats me right now.

Ideas of stories and posts have been coming in fast. Sometimes, a 60 minute bus journey resulted in 2 different posts. At other times, sitting solo in a cafe in a new city and indulging in my favourite past-time of people-watching would shout out to stories. Unfortunately, by the time I got to a laptop, the words would disappear. The ideas, though, float around somewhere in my head.

From ending the new year in quite an awesome way (if I may say so myself) to having drama(!!) storm into my life to leaving certain “bad” habits behind, its been a hectic time. Do you feel something different about this year, 2009? Does it give you the shivers, in a really good way? There is this air of anticipation that has sweeped in since this year began. I have felt it all around me. Hopeful is a word I associate with 2009. Change is another one.

The jury may still be out on what this year brings for each one of us and belated they may be, here are my very best wishes to one and all for the new year!!! 🙂

 

10 Responses to “Rambling on…….”

  1. weedy Says:

    i only feel great boredom at the thought of having yet another year to have to live through. 2009 only underlines a feeling of stuckingness. but i hope your feeling’s right and if there is change to come, i hope it makes its way here soon.

  2. N Says:

    weedy, u remember the positive thinking deal we talked about? u remember the wallet incident? or do i need to bop u over the head?

    implement here.

  3. Does it matter Says:

    Or, taking a pessimistic view, like yours truly is, it might be like:
    Things cannot be much worse in 2009 than they were in 2008, can they?

    Now, is that not kind of optimistic, even if in a negative way..
    🙂

    Have a good happy 2009..

  4. I scribble here Says:

    2008 has been quite eventful for me. and yes, anticipation is the word fr 09 fr me too, i am all kicked:)
    have an awesome year ahead!

  5. churningthewordmill.wordpress.com Says:

    people watching is The Best Time Pass.
    happy 2009 to you neets… even tho i say this really late! come back after quite sometime to read up..

  6. Coffee Messiah Says:

    Cycles, good/bad, life/death/, positive/negative, ya just can’t escape them ; )

    Cheers!

  7. N Says:

    DIM, 🙂 interesting way of implementing my “positive thinking theory” lets hope weedy never finds out or all my “preaching” to her would go to waste 😉
    Btw, why havent u in blogged in so long?

    Scribbler, glad you agree!

    Mandy, I knew you would easily identify with the ‘people watching’ bit 🙂

    Coffee Messiah, yeah, if 2008 taught me one thing well, it was to not fight these cycles too much 🙂

  8. K Says:

    I know its going to be a fantastic year.. and weedy you need a bop on the head.. give it to her N…

  9. Anjuli Says:

    Are you with http://www.writing.com? You should join- it is a great place to shoot around your ideas for stories and get feedback!! I love your writing- so I look forward to reading whatever you write.

  10. Nishchal Shukla નિશ્ચલ શુક્લ Says:

    best of luck! (leaving my comment on the first post of 2009 :D…kaafi time baad aaya yahan par)


Leave a Reply

