life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

And Im back! June 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 8:08 am
Tags:

I dont have an explanation for the time away. I didnt run out of things to say. I didnt have a 100 things to do to make me too busy to blog. I was just away. (A special Hi! to those who wondered and wrote in asking about my whereabouts)

I had a cool post in mind to come back with (PrettyFour, it was a list!!!) but there are other thoughts running in my head at this moment. So lets just go with the flow, shall we?

I wish it were simpler. I wish it didnt feel, at times, that you were being pulled in two opposite directions. What does one do? Look out for the ‘new’ or work with the ‘old’? It isnt really a choice for me. They are both equally important to me.

I wish it were smoother. There are too many things to do, too many plans to make, too many issues to think about. Are the dates comfortable with everyone? Does everyone like the venue? What time is suitable to all? Should we invite that family? Should we have this event or that? Somehow, EVERYONE is never happy with ALL the answers. It doesnt seem to end and this is just the start I am told.
(Added later: Aathira wrote about this too. But hey, I cant seem to leave you a comment on the post)

Guess I woke up from the wrong side of the bed – the “uncertainities” side.


On the other hand, I won an award. How about that, huh? Thanks, Wordmill!!
I am going to pass it on to each of you on my BlogRoll. Coz oh!!! how I missed you all.

 

14 Responses to “And Im back!”

  1. Just call me 'A' Says:

    you can never please everyone. so just do what you think is best and right for the occassion.

    and don't worry much about the time away from the blog. lots of us are not regular yet we're still around at the same time πŸ™‚

  2. I scribble here Says:

    you owe noone any explanations.. just do ur thing, that is what matters anyway:)
    congrats on the award!!
    we missed u too

  3. Optimistic Pessimist (formerly known as marathoner81) Says:

    Hey – it has been awhile! Welcome back!

  4. Nandini Says:

    Hehe. the eternal paradox. Nobody is happy no matter what you do?! Stop trying! πŸ™‚
    and yes, the list is awaited!!

    Its good to see you back in action though.

  5. Cuckoo Says:

    Welcome back ! You were missed.

    You can never please everyone, so try to please yourself.

  6. gomu Says:

    i swear u cant please them all. thats one line i have to keep repeating in head for days on at times. glad u r back πŸ˜€ :*

  7. Mrinalini Says:

    wowieee!! congrats if u r going to get what i think u r going to get πŸ˜€
    Second, I am kinda on the same path, and trust me, its plain chaos! Dont think of it much, mostly go with the flow, the results will suprise you >>:D<<

  8. Aathira Says:

    Hey … Wonderful news.. Congratulations

    Tell me about this whole fiasco.. its crazy.. and all my friends just keep telling me one thing..

    Be happy, you're getting married… and the rest will figure out itself.. and things will be okie in the long run.

    Be happy!

  9. Coffee Messiah Says:

    Why bother trying to please "everyone?"

    Time is an illusion, ya know ; )

  10. N Says:

    πŸ™‚ there is one common theme resounding in each of your comments….. i guess the key is to accept that everyone cant be pleased. its just that everyone is so darn important to me! πŸ™‚ oh well!

    Aathira & Mrinalini, congrats!!!!

  11. gomu Says:

    yes that point is so obvious in allllll the comments πŸ™‚

  12. inthecookiebox Says:

    I finally find the time to read what's up with your brain because I can no more walk up to that window and get a sneak peak!
    Must say i have missed the world of blogging myself..

    Oh btw.. the stories are going to be on my blog soon and u must read what i had to say on mandy's blog..

  13. Anjuli Says:

    Whatever you write – is up to YOU- since it is YOUR blog- and as for the reader- they aren't forced to read it. I love reading what you write.

  14. anjuli Says:

    so now you are here. I’m not used to wordpress- so how can I see the other comments people have made on your post?


Leave a Reply

