life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Fine. August 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 12:45 pm
Tags:

In my entire life to this day, I have never met a woman who said the word “fine” and really meant it. Fine with a full-stop or a fine with an exclamation or a fine as an answer or a fine as a question………the implied meaning of the use of the word ‘fine’ has, is and will always be ‘not fine‘. Its as simple as that.

I recall this friend who had a great dislike for the word ‘fine’. He would never let me end a conversation with it. Use of the word ‘fine’ pretty much was like a call for war. It was the forbidden word. Yelling, screaming, cursing, arguing was all preferred over the use of this word.

Just makes me wonder how more people have not yet caught up to this simple phenomenon.

 

7 Responses to “Fine.”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Fine I’m not going to argue with u :-/

  2. anjuli Says:

    well, I think that is just fine! :)….but seriously, I know exactly what you mean about that chili padi of a word- it is so tiny and yet it holds such a strong punch to it.

  3. Anjali Says:

    lol! so true! And it is irritating that guys never get it…but then i guess one cant even blame them πŸ˜›

  4. Adi Says:

    Lol I’ve been at the receiving end of “Fine!” so often but I still take it at face value…hehehe

  5. red soul Says:

    πŸ˜€ so true. i’m gonna make sure I yell, scream, curse, everything too before saying “fine” like that. πŸ™‚

  6. Miss M Says:

    I completely, one hundred percent agree wtih you!

    And yet men don’t get it. Pffft!

  7. K Says:

    FINE. lol. very good one and so true.


Leave a Reply

