life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Whatever happened to…. October 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 2:47 pm
Tags:

……my sense of humour!

I think I am losing it with every passing day that brings us closer to the wedding. There are hazaar things to be done and we have only a couple of months left. Its not the long list of tasks that worry me. Every time I am asked yet another question I lose it a little. Every time I am asked for my opinion or suggestion I sigh deeper now. The discussions are getting longer, the demands are getting stronger. I also realise that everyone has a different idea and plan. Each time this difference is highlighted I lose it a little more!

I miss excel sheets and crazy deadlines. I think I might even miss my bitchy boss a little now. But most of all, I miss my sense of humour. **Sigh**

 

3 Responses to “Whatever happened to….”

  1. anjuli Says:

    oh me…yes I know how weddings (or rather the preparations for weddings) can be a source of loss of sense of humour. 🙂 Aaah, but just wait til the day- it will be wonderful AND after the day- you have your whole life together stretching in front of you. All sorts of chances to find new things which will trigger your sense of humour. You haven’t lost it- it is just hiding sometimes. 🙂

  2. K Says:

    Sometimes our sense of humour needs a break. It’s prolly tired of being around. And luckily we are human so be fallible comes with the territory. Its ok to “lose it” every now and then – makes the other person realise that there is limit to anyone’s patience.
    Worse case scenario you take time out and watch Bones with a friend 🙂 😉

  3. cinnmint Says:

    i miss the coffee!! it’s been almost three months we have not gone there!!


Leave a Reply

