life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Grrrrr! February 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 1:40 pm
Tags:

I realise its so silly but it doesnt stop me from being pissed. Unfortunately for The Boy, I dont have any one else to grumble at …..it all gets directed to him. Deep breaths are a great friend right now.

As irritated as I am, I still find it funny that a simple lunch can make me mad. It wasnt that he missed lunch at home with me. It wasnt that he made an impromtu plan to have it out. Its just that he gets to do these impromtu things with his friends while I dont! At this very minute, I am trying to think of which of ‘my friends’ I could meet today and I cant come up with a single answer! The couple of people I do know in this city stay either toooo far away or work late. I understand he needs his time away and essentially dont see anything wrong with it but….it still seems unfair!

I know I am spoiling for a fight right now. I guess the only consolation here is that the making up will be fun!

 

6 Responses to “Grrrrr!”

  1. Miss M Says:

    Married life does sound like fun. πŸ˜‰

  2. anjuli Says:

    I loved your last line- yes it is true- making up can be so much fun πŸ™‚ (almost makes you want to get into a fight- just so you can make up) hee hee!!

  3. Mrinalini Says:

    you are smart, you know making up is fun πŸ™‚ i so know what u mean, when u know u r headed to a bad argument, but at the back of ur head, u know what comes next πŸ˜‰

  4. Ahhhhhh….marriage πŸ˜€

  5. cinn Says:

    the more i read this.. the more i want to just drive by and get you out for our pending coffee..
    dont you worry! i am going to make a plan to be there for atleast 15 days now.. then you will get tired of making impromptu plans!

  6. nash Says:

    just got married and moved to a new city aswell…..i totally can relate to u


Leave a Reply

