life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Lazy, Nostalgic, In love… March 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 5:38 pm
Tags:

Thats what I am now.

Its ironic that I miss home so much. All my growing up years I plotted to leave it as soon as I could…..and I did too. In those young years, I hardly missed home or the people there. Its not even been a month since my last visit and I cant wait to go back already! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yesterday I watched old episodes of SATC for no other reason but thatย I missed my friends and the fun times we had. Maybe I have too much time on my hands….

Which brings me to the lazy bit about me. I have been sitting on a job offer for the past week. Among a couple of reasons I am hesitant, one is a wee bit of insecurity. Its been a while since I worked. Like most other jobs, this requires a certain amount of discipline and commitment. I wonder if I can do it again. That insecurity aside,ย I think by now laziness has crept into each bone and nerve in my body. I think I might actually be fond of this limbo I am in (its a scary thought!)ย There may not be any success in my life but at the same time, there is no failure either. So I have all these ideas and I have all these plans but truth be told, its all a darn fantasy in the air! I havent lifted a finger yet to making it come true.

My life feels derailed. Sometimes, a restless energy comes over me to want to get it back on track. For some reason though I am not pushing forward and fall back into the comfortable blind limbo.

The upside to all my ranting is that in the end of it all, I am sharing my life with a wonderful man ๐Ÿ™‚

 

9 Responses to “Lazy, Nostalgic, In love…”

  1. anjuli Says:

    Loved the ending of this post :)!!! (enjoyed the entire post- but the ending bit left me with a big smile). I can relate to so much of what you shared.

    • limenlemons Says:

      why cant i find ur blog anymore???????
      what happened? please dont tell me you deleted it!

      • anjuli Says:

        Sorry- just saw this question- I’ve been super sonic busy lately- and so my blog is not deleted- but it is asleep ๐Ÿ™‚ ha ha! (if that makes sense)- when my life slows down a bit I’ll wake it up.

        I miss seeing more updates from you- always love your wisdom!!

  2. K Says:

    Well you definitely know what’s important. All the rest is just a matter of adjustments.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. cinnmint Says:

    you do not want to go to work because you know there is noone to steal you away for coffee!! go for it babe! you know you are good at it. It’s just the first few days and you’ll be just fine… !

  4. cinnmint Says:

    oh! the and last line..!! awwwwwwww!

  5. amrita Says:

    everytime i watch satc. i feel so weird.

    and come on, no update since long!!!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Nancy Says:

    Hmmmm….I’d say Go for it!!!! But then I feel u already have ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Phatichar Says:

    Aaaawwww..mushy! Good for u ๐Ÿ™‚ I know, it’s a great feeling to love and be loved.

    Touch wood!


Leave a Reply

