life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Silence isnt too golden! June 3, 2011

Filed under: Communication — limenlemons @ 3:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

This whole silence business is killing me! *grrr*

Women are funny creatures, aren’t we? Someone says something to us we do tend to take it personally and literally and make appropriate vows to ourselves (no matter how hard or strange or unreasonable these vows may be!)

So I vowed recently that I am just not going to say anything to anyone. I think the spoon should be on the right but you have put it on the left…..then the left it shall remain. Shhhh! I feel helpless and restless and homesick but talking about that isn’t really going to change anything so…. Shhhhh! I am adopting the whole dont-think-it-dont-talk-about-it approach hoping it will lead to no-problem-at-all. Unfortunately, it’s not quite working that way. *sigh*

It’s hard to not care. It’s hard to not share. All the unspoken”ness”is a difficult burden to bear. (oooh look I can rhyme!)

Id love to throw an old-school classic full-blown indulge-me tantrum right about now…. I just fear for The Boy’s sanity.

 

2 Responses to “Silence isnt too golden!”

  1. Anjuli Says:

    You are right- silence is NOT always golden….I was just talking to a couple last night and stressing the need for communication….of course, there is the ‘right timing’ for communicating…and the correct wording…etc…etc…but none the less, there is a need for communication!

  2. K Says:

    Firstly, spoons generally are on the right, unless you’re a lefty or are having a salad where you’d use a fork…. So in that case you have the backing of lil me and all the thousands who passed out of my boarding school..hehehe

    Secondly, i hear you when you say all that unspoken”ness” can become this looming cloud that you feel like you’ve been staring at for ages and just about any moment you’re going to hear the thunder, see the lightening and then there’s going to be a downpour!!!

    the thing between not saying anything and saying too much is that fine line. And God help me, if I know anything about moderation…


Leave a Reply

