life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

My obsession is crossing a line! June 9, 2011

Filed under: Food — limenlemons @ 12:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

I have always been obsessed with food….but I think it’s now crossing a line…the dangerous line! I wonder if there is something seriously wrong with me craving food all the time. I have always loved food but now I am always hungry.

AND STOP RIGHT THERE! I know what you may be thinking….and I can absolutely assure it’s not THAT. **rolls eyes** Does everyone have a one-track mind when it comes to a girl saying she is craving food????

So I have been on a baking spree to satiate my cravings….there was a German Apple Cake recipe I found in the blogworld. Unfortunately I cannot remember where and it kinda got over tooooo fast for me to share a pic. However, I did take a pic of what I like to call the Mocha Banana Bread, a recipe adapted from here.

Beautiful sight isnt it?

The Boy and I couldn’t resist the temptation and dug into it as soon as it came out of the oven. Oh the joy of baking! 🙂

Slice of Heaven

 

7 Responses to “My obsession is crossing a line!”

  1. K Says:

    well i’d like to sample your cooking skills. 😀

  2. Anjuli Says:

    You made me laugh sooo loud coz as I was reading I was ‘thinking’- and then you ‘rolled your eyes’ because you KNEW what I was thinking!! too funny!!

    As for this bread- it looks soooo delicious and the words ‘mocha’ and ‘banana’ in the same recipe- oh my- heaven on earth. I clicked the link- BUT where on the site is this particular recipe?? It looks like you may have modified it considerably!!

  3. Nancy Says:

    It looks yummy….must have finished by now huh :-(.
    Am gonna chk out the recipe.


Leave a Reply

