life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Asylum June 29, 2011

Filed under: Human Behaviour — limenlemons @ 3:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

The pic is of the place I run to most often.
Nothing fancy.
A book and a nimbu-pani or a doughnut.

Sometimes, its about being by yourself.
At times, its about getting away from others.
Sometimes, it just about being home-sick.

It started on a certain afternoon on my way back from work. I didnt feel like going back home just yet. The move to the new city had robbed me of familiar places and people. As I got nearer and nearer to home, I thought hard about what I could do, where I could go, who I could call. Somewhere in my memory was this place I had fleetingly visited. Do you have places like this you run to?

 

6 Responses to “Asylum”

  1. Anjuli Says:

    This looks like a lovely place to escape to!! I used to have such places- I have yet to find one here in this city. I think I’ve been too flurried with life to just slip away- and I’ve been thinking, lately, I NEED to be able to have such a place- thank you for the reminder!!

  2. K Says:

    I dont 😦 isnt that sad? Its mostly D’s place now, the view is beautiful and we have a balcony overlooking the river all to ourselves. But its nothing like that..

    Good to know you’ve found it! 🙂

  3. Anil Says:

    Most times it’s the familiarity from being rooted to that place when growing up that offers the most succor. The comfort of familiarity from seeing the place and things about the place over the years secures one to the landscape.

    • limenlemons Says:

      maybe you are right…sometimes all that is familiar is taken away too and then you have to start all over again. It could be though that the new may be similar if not same to what was familiar earlier.


Leave a Reply

