life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Busy Bee Me! July 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — limenlemons @ 2:43 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Doing what you may wonder?

House guests. Enough said. I am sure you know how busy that can get.

Work. Its been a hectic but fantastic time for us. We are a small start-up but we have added members to the team recently; we are getting a lot more business and opportunities seem to be multiplying. *touches wood* Its all good but it means more to do one everyone’s plate.

Health. Its been one thing after another for the past year. I think I have lost a bit of usual strength, stamina and energy through it all. Blah!

Visitors. Cant complain about this one too much 🙂 Friends from home are always welcome. Though this city and its distance is so not conducive to frequent meetings!

Parties. From the father-in-law’s birthday to a friend’s bachelorette, I have been in the planning mode. Its been fun …and if it all goes well, I might have a cool pic or two to share 🙂

The tiredness has creeped into my bones now. I have been in the ‘drive’ gear nonstop for the past couple of months, no stopping for refueling or recharging myself. 28 days more before I can take (hopefully!!) a no-finger-lifted-lazy-as-can-be-weekend break!

In the meantime, nothing like chocolate to get a bit of kick! They disappeared a bit too quick for me to take an ‘after’ shot 🙂

Cupcakes!

 

3 Responses to “Busy Bee Me!”

  1. Anjuli Says:

    Would love some of that chocolate- oh as I read your blog I can sooooo relate!!!! ON ALL COUNTS 🙂 Hoping you get some rest- and relaxation.

  2. K Says:

    I dont know if its a good or not so good thing that I can identify with your being so busy…!!! I feel like I havent stopped moving for months now. Exhausting! I guess the highlight is that travel gets me to meet family and friends. Sigh! But there’s always chocolate.

  3. Nancy Says:

    Are u still holding onto the guests excuse;-/

    Write woman!!!!!


Leave a Reply

