life, lime and lemons

if life gives you lemons, make lemonade, find someone whose life gives you vodka, and have a party

Lazy lovely weekend! January 27, 2012

Filed under: Food — limenlemons @ 2:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I watched tonnes and tonnes of tv…mindless random day-time tv….the criminal-waste-of-time kind of tv…and it felt so darn GOOD 🙂 I cant remember the last time I cuddled up on the couch with the morning not yet begun and acted like such a couch-potato. Probably in college.

And of course I cooked some…

Greek style mini-lamb burgers

The original recipe asked for pita pockets but I couldnt get hold of them in time hence the improvisation.

I am now trying my hand at breads. Tried some cinnamon rolls,  uuughh…lets just say they were noooooo good.

Cinnanom Rolls - ready to be popped into the oven

Oh well. You win some, you lose some BAD 😦

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Lazy lovely weekend!”

  1. Connie Says:

    But the cinnamon rolls LOOK good- isn’t that what counts ?? 🙂 And as for the other pita bread combination- wow- looked delicious. I could do with a couch potato day.

  2. konnotations Says:

    Both ur dishes look good to me from where I’m standing 😀

    U knw I tried to make cinnamon rolls too but they were a pale imitation to the original so gave up after that. I mean why even bother when Cinnabon makes A-one stuff for us:-P

  3. konnotations Says:

    where did my comment go 😦


Leave a Reply

